Prevent people rambling, it's a pain to catch up for people #256
Reference in New Issue
Block a user
Delete Branch "%!s()"
Deleting a branch is permanent. Although the deleted branch may continue to exist for a short time before it actually gets removed, it CANNOT be undone in most cases. Continue?
This prevents people from rambling, and reminds them that others have to consume all of it.
Or another solution is showing indicator red warning if they are going longer than 30 seconds. Recommended: re-record a concise version, people are busy, etc.
These types of crafty changes allow us to change behavior. And also help people who hate receiving voice notes.
Another feature that would help is translating what someone says into written english like Wispr flow, and someone who is in silent mode gets to read the full transcript, even if it still shows the video in the background.
https://www.tiktok.com/@thedrewbarrymoreshow/video/7375005426263330090